Audience Questionnaire

I made a questionnaire to get a better knowledge of what different audiences like to see in a documentary, and also to see what kind of content they want to perceive.

My first two questions were about gender and age as these two questions can have a huge outcome on their way of thinking. Younger people tend to know more about newly released movies and documentary. Whereas, senior citizens tend to know about movies and documentaries from 10 – 20 years ago. Which is beneficial to know as it helps you get knowledge about different aesthetics and topics.

The third question was Why do you watch documentaries? I asked this question, as I was generally curious as to why people watch documentaries. In my opinion, there are many reasons as to why people watch documentaries, mainly they watch them to educate themselves, learning new things and also to learn about new cultures. We watched a documentary at college about Taco’s which also educated us about its history and cultural.

Furthermore, the fourth question was How often do you watch documentaries? I asked this question due to research I did. From my research I found out how different age groups and people in different circumstances all have a different pattern of how many times they watch documentaries. Did you know? People who live alone are more likely to watch documentaries twice a month.

Next, I asked, how do you watch a documentary? this question is simply for me to know which place is the best for distribution for documentaries.

Do you enjoy watching documentaries? If yes then why? I asked this question as I’m curious about what the reason could be as there are many reasons stated online. For instance, people watch documentary to learn new things, to socially interact with others. Lastly, to escape from their daily troubles. As you can see there are many reasons, I would like to see what people actually say.

My next question was Would you watch documentaries about dreams (that you have when you sleep)? I asked this question to see if people think that dreams is a good topic to make a documentary about as I’m still a bit unsure.

And my last question is What dream have you had recently? I asked this questions as I now have an idea of how my documentary is going to be structured. And this question will help me as I’ll be able to use it in my documentary.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started