SledgeHammer

“Sledgehammer” released on 25 April 1986, sung by Peter Gabriel this music video was an instant classic when it came out. It was new, unique and different. Some also said it was a “think – outside – the – box music video. Till this day its MTV’s most played music video (OF ALL TIME). The whole world was mesmerized by this music video, it appealed to all the audience as it was something new to them.

After watching the music video, I noticed how it was fun to watch and listen. Its visuals compliment the lyrics. the music video is very literal, for example when the lyrics “You could have a steam train” come on, we see an actual steam train around the singer.

I like the use of bright colours in tugs music video, I would like to have bright colours in my music video too. The reason why I’m analysing this video is because the song I have picked is from a similar genre.Additionally, I would like to make some shots very literal t the lyrics of the song for my music video.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started